The Amazing Axolotl

Axolotls, also known as the Mexican walking fish, have cylindrical bodies, relatively long tails, short legs, and feathery textured external gills. The axolotl has five toes on its back feet, four on its front feet, as well as moveable eyelids. The body of an Axolotl is super unique because it can be all sorts of different colors. Each axolotl has bright colors and super cool patterns, … Continue reading The Amazing Axolotl

Beluga Whale Stranded in France River

In Paris, France, a Beluga whale had been stranded in the Seine river. The beluga whale is an Arctic and sub-arctic cetacean. It is also an endangered species, with only about 279 of them left in the world.  Spotted on Tuesday in the warm river waters, Firefighters, military members, and police officers were brought in to help assist in the mission of bringing the beluga … Continue reading Beluga Whale Stranded in France River

Climate change is affecting sea turtles in more way than one

There are six and a half million sea turtles in the world. The sea turtle population has had extremely low demographic rates these past couple years, causing many species to become endangered.  In Florida, just-hatched sea turtles are surprising scientists. No male sea turtles are being born in Florida, only females. The sex of sea turtles is determined by the temperature of the sand they … Continue reading Climate change is affecting sea turtles in more way than one

How to protect yourself from germs and disease

A disease is any harmful deviation from the normal structure and function of an organism, and a germ is a microorganism that causes harmful diseases. Germs are microscopic, meaning they are very small and can’t be seen by the human eye. This allows them to slip into our immune system without us even knowing, exposing us to harmful diseases. Even though a germ is small … Continue reading How to protect yourself from germs and disease

Ted Bundy

Born on November 24, 1946, Theodore Robert Bundy, also known as Ted Bundy, was an American serial killer who mainly targeted young girls during the 1970s. Ted Bundy abused, murdered, kidnapped 30 young women throughout his killing spree. He was suspected of 36+ crimes against young girls, and he admitted to 30 of them. He committed his crimes in seven different states, including California, Colorado, … Continue reading Ted Bundy

Vaquita population decreases to only 10.

The Vaquita is the smallest mammal in the world, this species is part of the porpoise family. In recent decades this species had had an estimated 1,000 individuals living, until 1996, when it was classified as critically endangered. And more recently, it has been announced that there are only 10 remaining Vaquitas in the world, and they’re the northern part of the Gulf of California … Continue reading Vaquita population decreases to only 10.

Animal Abuse- Peanut the Puppy

2006, in the middle of the night, Danielle Neilsens seven month old Fox terrier puppy named Peanut was kidnapped. Jonathan Blake and one of his friends kidnapped the puppy and brought the small dog to Moranbah rodeo grounds where they videoed themselves abusing the puppy. Jonathan Blake and the puppies owner Danielle had a fight before the dog was kidnapped, hurting the dog was thought … Continue reading Animal Abuse- Peanut the Puppy

Caylee Anthony

On August 9, 2005, a healthy baby girl was brought into the world. This baby girl was named Caylee Marie Anthony. Caylee lived in Orlando, Florida, with her mother, Casey Anthony, and her grandparents, George and Cindy Anythony on 4937 Hopespring drive.  Caylee’s father is an unsolved mystery that Casey swore to never tell. Casey was brown-haired like her mother and was born with beautiful … Continue reading Caylee Anthony